Roo is an Instagram Addict

The world of any social media platform completely changes when you get a pet.

Why anyone would follow a person who they didn’t know personally, other than a celebrity, was a mystery to me. Chris follows motorbike, supercar and airplane enthusiasts because those are his interests, but I never had a subject that grabbed me in that way.

The idea of setting up a social media account for a pet would at one time have sent me into a sneering guffaw, but now I understand! I love my dog and I want to talk about her to everyone, all the time, without exception. I want to update everyone with every first and milestone she reaches. First car ride, first bath, first nobel prize (we are aiming high).

Not all of my friends feel the same, nor do I expect them to! The solution? Setting up an Instagram account for Roo, that way any friends that want updates can follow and all of my other friends are not subjected to my obsessive love. I am not the only one, Roo’s account is already following over 100 other greyhounds around the world. The home feed makes me so happy. I have finally found my obsession in greyhounds!

Roo is such an Instagram addict. She needs help…

Follow us @Roo_the_Grey
www.instagram.com/roo_the_grey/

Kat Cade is a writer, comedian and besotted greyhound owner based in Surrey

Leave a comment